Minutes of Inaugural Meeting of Carrbridge & Vicinity Community Council on 28th November 2019 in Carrbridge Village Hall

Present: Cllr W Lobban (acting Chair), A Kirk, G Dyer (Mins), C Millar, A Buttress, M O’Reilly.

In Attendance:  Lorraine Anderson

Apologies: R McInnes

Cllr Lobban opened the meeting by welcoming those present and advised that this was purely an Establishment Meeting for the purpose of formalising those elected at the recent Community Council elections.  He distributed copies of the Scheme of Establishment for Community Councils in Highland to all and quickly ran through the main points of the scheme.

Appointment of Office Bearers:

  • Chair: A Kirk — Prop GD, Sec AB
  • Vice Chair: G Dyer — Prop AK, Sec AB
  • Secretary: A Buttress — Prop AK, Sec GD
  • Treasurer: C Millar — Prop GD, Sec AK

All were elected and Cllr Lobban handed over chair to A Kirk.

Date of Next Meeting:  This was set for Thursday 30th Jan 2020 at 1930hrs.